Victory in the Agro Ericino Slalom goes to Emanuele Schillace

It took place last weekend the 22nd edition of the Agro Ericino Slalom, fourth stage of the Italian Slalom Championship and race valid for the Sicilian Championship, organized by Promoter Kinisia, with the patronage of the Municipalities of Erice and Valderice. The 4km track, with eleven slowdown barriers, put the competing drivers, coming from various Italian teams, to the test. The overall victory went to Emanuele Schillace on Radical sr 4 – Suzuki, which set the best time. Salvatore Venanzio took second placealso on Radical sr 4 – Suzuki. The third step of the podium was conquered by Salvatore Arresta on Gloria b5 evo – Suzuki.

The top ten

The top ten was completed by fourth place AAnthony Virgil on Radical sr 4 – Suzuki, followed by Michele Puglisi always on Radical sr 4 – Suzuki. Sixth position for Giuseppe Giametta on Gloria b5 – Suzuki, in front of Luigi Vinaccia on Osella pa 6/9 – Honda. So in eighth place Antonio Pio De Giorgio on Gloria b5 – Suzuki, ninth Gaetano Rechichi on Elia Avrio – Suzuki, and tenth Silvio Fiore on Radical sr 4 – Suzuki.

All classes

The challenges in the various groups were also fought, with victories for Salvatore Santannera on Mini Cooper S (Racing Start Group), Carmelo Cugno on Peugeot 106 S16 (Racing Start Plus), Domenico Murino on Peugeot 106 S16 (Group N), Enrico Valenti on Peugeot 205 Rallye (Group A), Pierluigi Bono on Fiat 500 (twin), Alfredo Giamboi on Fiat X1/9 Coupe’ (Slalom Special), Bruno Fallara on Fiat 127 Sport 70 Hp (E1 Italy), Domenico Spezia on Fiat 126 (Slalom Prototypes), Giuseppe Catalano on Chevy Sedan – Yamaha (E2SH), Salvatore Arresta on Gloria B5 Evo – Suzuki (E2SS/TMSS), Emanuele Schillace on Radical Sr 4 – Suzuki (E2SC).

Women and under 23

The overall winner among women was Angelica Giamboi on Fiat X1/9 Coupè, while the winner of the overall Under 23 classification was Giuseppe Catalano on Chevy Sedan – Yamaha. As far as historic cars are concerned, HST2 has established itself in the Group Rocco Help aboard a Fiat Giannini 590. Moving on to the HST3 Group, the first place was awarded Gaspare Piazza on Fiat 500. Finally, in the HST4 Group it excelled Mariano Greeting at the wheel of a Terrier Mkii 1150.

For Latest Updates Follow us on Google News

PREV Teramo, Councilor Cordone: “Houses in via Adamoli, Ater should apologize”
NEXT divers’ search suspended